Ulisses Spiele
Browse Categories











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Pathfinder 2 - Grundregelwerk (PDF) als Download kaufen
by Pascal W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2023 06:47:34

i like the crunch. its a fun rpg. the company behind it, is also very customer friendly. especially i recommend the beginners box for pf2e. very easy to start with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pathfinder 2 - Grundregelwerk (PDF) als Download kaufen
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
FoundryVTT Festum Stadtkartenpaket
by Hans S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2023 15:35:52

Die Battlemap von Festum ist nicht nur detailreich und lebendig, sondern auch aufwendig gestaltet. Jeder Bereich der Karte wurde sorgfältig entworfen, um m. E. eine realistische und glaubwürdige Atmosphäre zu schaffen. Die Architektur und die Straßen wurden mit großer Sorgfalt gestaltet, um ein tiefes Gefühl der Immersion zu erzeugen. Auch die verschiedenen Gebäude und Geschäfte, die auf der Karte zu finden sind, sind gut von den Wohngebäuden zu unterscheiden und bieten viele Möglichkeiten für Abenteuer und Rollenspiele.

Wie bei allen seinen Arbeiten, spürt man das Feingefühl, mit dem Weltenformer seine Karten erstellt. Alles wirkt so, als ob es dort hingehört, wo es ist. Ich habe selbst auch ein wenig Erfahrungen im Erstellen von Battlemaps und habe oft das Gefühl, dass etwas in meinen eigenen Karten fehlt. Bei der Karte von Festum habe ich dies jedoch nicht, sondern eher das Gegenteil. Die Karte wirkt realistisch und es gibt keine Lücken oder Unvollständigkeiten.

Hilfreich sind auch die Links ins Wiki Aventurica, die es ermöglichen, weitere Informationen über einige der Lokalitäten der Stadt einzuholen. Insgesamt ist die Battlemap von Festum ein hervorragendes Werkzeug für jeden Spielleiter, der eine aufwendig gestaltete und realistische Umgebung für seine DSA-Kampagne möchte.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FoundryVTT Festum Stadtkartenpaket
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fading Suns 4 - Character Book
by Yohan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2023 13:22:22

This book (and others in this edition) are a pleasure to the eyes: fully colored, very nice page layout, some very good art (although it takes a bit of time to get used to the new visual style for Voroxes ngl), etc..

There are quite a few new bits of Lore in this 4th edition, but the ones in the Character Book are particularly refreshing. The description of Saint Patrons for each Calling especially were a delight to read.

In terms of the rule system itself, although there are some interesting mechanics, I would say I am not happy with it overall. My main pet peeve with it is that the scalability issue of the roll-under mechanic is even more pronounced in this 4th edition. As from level 5, my PCs started to deliberately choose to make suboptimal tactical choices in order to fail rolls... as the chance of failure when optimizing them became almost non-existent. Them having to do this in order to keep things interesting RP-wise was not a particularly pleasant experience.

And this is why I wish the 'streamlined' rules (https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/399781/Fading-Suns-4--Streamlined-Rules-Booklet) had been the official rules for this 4th edition. They seem to not only simplify but also rebalance the system to some degree (if not fully).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fading Suns 4 - Character Book
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mutterliebe - Prolog - Weiter
by Dorothee B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2023 21:13:23

Mir gefällt der Spannungsbogen und die pberraschenden Wendungen. Bin sehr gespannt auf die Weiterentwicklung



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mutterliebe - Prolog - Weiter
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
Aventurisches Kartenwerk
by Anton W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2023 10:39:39

Wer den Stil der klassischen Tolkienkarten mag, kann hier nichts falsch machen: Ein wunderbar stimmungsvolles Kartenbild Mittelaventuriens mit allen Details, die man von den DSA-Regionalkarten aus der Pinselhand Ina Kramers kennt. Druckfreundlich und in einem In-Game-Look, mit dem man sie mit Freuden am Spieltisch auslegt. Und das Beste: Ein Drittel Aventuriens ist schon da, das Paket soll nach und nach aber erweitert werden und noch mehr Regionen.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aventurisches Kartenwerk
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
Pathfinder 2 - Einsteigerbox (PDF) als Download kaufen
by Andreas A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2023 13:58:20

Der Inhalt der Einsteigerbox ist toll, die deutsche Übersetzung scheint aber extrem ungründlich korrekturgelesen worden zu sein, da einfach so viele defekte Übersetzungen vorkommen. Eine Vorschau:

  • "Der Weg endet an einer Klippe, dahinter ist nur Dunkelheit…stellen?"
  • "Jenseits der spinnennetzverhangenen Höhle führt der Gang tiefer in die Straßen Otari." (Grammatikalisch wie Inhaltlich falsch, wir befinden uns UNTER den Straßen OtariS)
  • Es wird immer von "Lese" statt "Lies" gesprochen
  • "foolish" als "so dumm sein" statt "töricht" übersetzt

Ich hoffe hier wurde aus Versehen eine frühe Version der PDFs hochgeladen, denn wenn das die Qualität der deutschen Übersetzungen ist, werde ich garantiert keine weiteren kaufen.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pathfinder 2 - Einsteigerbox (PDF) als Download kaufen
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
Aventuria - Mythen & Legenden Bonusabenteuer (PDF) als Download kaufen
by Gernot O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2023 14:34:26

Tolle Abenteuer im Director's Cut noch besser gemacht - viele Stunden jede Menge Spielspaß. Ein MUSS für alle, die Aventuria lieben oder es noch lieben lernen wollen!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aventuria - Mythen & Legenden Bonusabenteuer (PDF) als Download kaufen
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
Torg Eternity - Tharkold - Blood on the Blasted Lands
by Andre B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2023 16:22:25

(At the time I write this review I notice that the torg eternity folks have dropped the price of this title.. I would argue it was worth the purchase price back when it cost the same as say the godbox, fires of ra or revenge of the corredon and now I would argue at the new price point it qualifies as a must-buy where you get a ton of value for your money... for GM's really looking to stretch their dollars you could wait until the Black Friday sales, typically occurring close to USA's Thanksgiving day, when the price drops by a few dollars more on certain torg titles but honestly rather than waiting that long I would just grab this now at the ten dollar dollar price it's selling at instead of waiting for the seven dollar price come Black Friday if history repeats itself).

Much like the other mega-length extended adventures for each cosm... like the fires of ra being the companion book and in a real sense "part two" to the nile empire sourcebook... blood on the blasted sands should be continued the companion piece and "other half" of the tharkold cosm sourcebook. It does an excellent job, more so than the isolated scenarios found in the delphi council rising storm book, of really bringing tharkold to life and highlighting the feel and nature of the realm .. in this case a nightmarish, apocalyptic techno-horror realm. Very close to the beginning of the adventure - after of course the PC's have to go through the trials and tribulations of simply getting into the warzone that is the Tharkold conquered realm on earth which is also well done and drives home the nature of war-torn Earth in Torg ... the scene after that alone (second scene of the many acts in the book) is wonderfully evocative and descriptive, something I go into more detail on below.

I particularly appreciated the sections at the end of the book which go into greater detail on the Tharkold invasion of Ukraine

(and yes I know, given the current real life situation in Ukraine in the year 2022 as I write this I feel awkward even just typing this ...the writers had no idea when they wrote this in the year 2020 what would happen in Ukraine two years later.. I talk about this more in my review of the Tharkold cosm sourcebook but my way of dealing with this is making the Ukraine resistance fighters the true heroes of the region and beacons of hope against the forces of evil )

and a detailed explanation of the area there as well a more detailed look at the former seat of government power in Russia, the Presnensky District now split in a three way power struggle between Volkov, Thratchen and Jezrael . The write up of two higher ranking thralls who answer directly to Thratchen and Jezrael will no doubt be of use to the GM (though I found Jezrael's favored thrall's write up as far as stats to be surprisingly "wimpy" and I would personally increase her "8" attribute scores to "10" and give her more adds in reality and her combat related skills) and the Volkov faction section answers a question I had posed in my review of the tharkold sourcebook ... Volkov's soldiers do in fact use the higher tech tharkold weapons like alph sprayer energy weapons and diffrax armor but rather than this being the case for the everday average soldier of Volkov's, such equipment is reserved for highly trained special forces operatives whose stats are also given in this section, something else that will prove useful to GM's.

Tbe inclusion of a technodemon who has come to care for the thralls kept in a "herd" village until Thratchen has use of them later on and who has become an aspirant (a technodemon who's turned his back on his inherently evil nature) is intriguing but the reason why for this is made even less clear than in Chut's case, a technodemon aspirant who's allied herself with the delphi council and who's given a write up in the tharkold source book... see if you like my review of the tharkold sourcebook for my additional suggestions on how and why Chut turned her back on a lifetime of technodemon culture and outlook... I would argue the same principles could be used to explain this technodemon's change of heart.

Also very intriguing to me was, in his typical fiendishly brilliant way, Volkov's use of the Tharkold version of the cyberpapacy's godnet... basically tharkold's version of hell albeit one that serves as their infernal version of the "internet".. Kur as an asset, specifically to generate hack-proof Russian electronic currency/money that can be protected against even say cyberpapacy agents who might try to hack into Russian computers and undermine Russia's economy - Volkov even has technodemons specifically dedicated to monitoring and running the part of Kur dedicated to this purpose and stats are provided for said specialist technodemons.

What's confusing here is given that the technodemons dedicated to this are not listed as having the computers skill is exactly how they assist in this process.. given their description of having "armor - coded protection +3" in the book I am guessing the technodemons materialize inside Kur and specifically handle financial transactions within Kur as a virtual presence but it would have been nice if the writers had been more clear on this. Given that they're demons I found myself wondering at first if technodemons could simply naturally vanish and materialize inside of Kur but this is where the information from Act four comes in handy in it's description of a technodemon inside Kur who the PC's may end up having to fight - the technodemon is described as spending far too much time in Kur while his physical body withers away implying that he probably has a grid jack occultech implant (oddly enough not mentioned in the list of occultech for him ... he could also be using the more painful non-implant method of the device that pokes needles into your eyes, ears and other soft tissue in your head to access Kur but you would think given how much time he spends in Kur he'd just get the occultech implant to let him do this instead).

Much like the revenge of the carredon, I would recommend the GM actually skip to those final two chapters of the book and read them first in order to better understand the rest of the adventure as the GM is reading through it. The Tharkold adventure generator chapter is a welcome addition to the Tharkold cosm sourcebook with a lot of great ideas for GM's who have the time and inclination to write their own adventures, but even better are the excellent and detailed adventure generators in say the Living Land or Orrosh cosm sourcebooks which go into even more detail (both of which are in my opinion the best torg cosm sourcebooks and well worth the purchase price - either one should be your first purchase as far as the cosm sourcebooks, see also if you like my reviews of those two books)....though in all fairness the torg eternity writers raised the bar so high on those two books that other torg cosm books are going to have a hard time following in their footsteps to begin with.

One thing that stood out to me was Volkov's typical calculating, evil, manipulative approach, not only "justifying" the invasion of Ukraine as necessary to secure it as a bulkhead against the neighboring aysle and cyberpapacy invaded formerly core earth territories but also painting the rule he's imposed as preferable to Jezrael's "wrecking ball" approach where she seeks to destroy wherever she goes and spread anarchy and pointing to the structured by comparison rule he maintains in the area of Ukraine under his (not Jezrael's) control. Obviously it goes without saying that if Volkov was really that concerned he would have simply sent Russian soldiers to assist the people of Ukraine instead of engaging in a blatant power grab.

I was pleased to see this is a beta level clearance adventure that takes place in the second half of the first year of the timeline established in torg, allowing the GM to run players through say the Godbox or the Fires of Ra and/or the various adventures in "delphi council rising storm" (see if you like my reviews of those first two titles and I'm working on a review of the last one) to "level up" to beta clearance.

While the mega length adventures by torg eternity tend to, given their breath and scope, not cover the NPC's personalities and backgrounds as much as I would like I was very pleased to see the notable NPC's the PC's run into often have a more fleshed out background and personality than they did in other torg eternity mega length (godbox, fires of ra, revenge of the carredon) adventures. I still have some ideas for areas I felt the adventure could have used some more detail in given in my blogger post below as well as suggestions for maps which, like the other mega length adventures, are sadly lacking though there are a few scenarios where the writers give a wonderfully evocative description of a combat encounter.. but then there's no map to go with it, that very same wonderful detail making it impossible for me to find a map that matches the written description so there will be a few situations where GM's and players who are fans of battle maps will have to just "wing it" and do without (the GM should warn the players about this in advance since players who are used to maps letting them clear plan out combat battle tactics might be annoyed at this).

Much like my other reviews I, regretfully, cannot seem to express myself as concisely as I would like to the point where my review exceeds the maximum length allowed for drivthru rpg reviews but if you want to read the entire thing there's a blogger link below but hopefully the part that you do read here will convince you that this is worth the purchase price.

https://andrerpgreviews.blogspot.com/2023/01/blood-on-blasted-sands-extended-review.html



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Torg Eternity - Tharkold - Blood on the Blasted Lands
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fading Suns 4 - Streamlined Rules Booklet
by Yohan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2022 10:57:58

These 'streamlined' rules seem like they not only simplify but also rebalance the system to some degree. I wish they had been the original v4 rules to begin with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fading Suns 4 - Streamlined Rules Booklet
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
Aventurischer Kartograph Nr. 1
by Enna G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2022 06:57:51

Einen "Diercke Weltatlas" haben wir wahrscheinlich alle im Laufe unseres Lebens irgendwann mal in den Händen gehalten. Vermutlich irgendwann in der Schulzeit. Ich war damals immer fasziniert von den Landkarten und besonders von den Übersichtskarten zur Industrie und in welchen Orten welche Handelsgüter am wichtigsten waren.

Die erste Ausgabe dieses Magazins schafft es, das selbe Gefühl wie damals, aber auf aventurisch zu erzeugen. Die Informationen sind auf jeden Fall gut recherchiert, mit nachvollziehbaren Quellen belegt und die Zusatztexte nützlich. Die Aufmachung passt zu anderen Produkten von Ulisses und ist weitestgehend ingame nutzbar.

Das einzige, was etwas schade ist, ist das abweichende Format der Karte über die Langzeit-Herrscher, da es sonst noch etwas einfacher gewesen wäre, interaktive Karten-Layer wie in bekannten Kartendiensten zu erzeugen.

Ich freue mich schon auf die nächste Ausgabe!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aventurischer Kartograph Nr. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
V5 - Vampire - Disziplins- und Blutmagiekarten (PDF) als Download kaufen
by Stephan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2022 04:22:26

Das Set ist leider unvollständig, es fehlt die Disziplin Beherrschung Stufe 3 "Eingepflanzter Gedanke" des Hauptregelwerkes. Es sind somit nicht 80+41 Karten, sondern 79+41.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
V5 - Vampire - Disziplins- und Blutmagiekarten (PDF) als Download kaufen
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fading Suns 4 - Streamlined Rules Booklet
by David [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2022 15:48:44

Excellent work. Deserves to have its own rule book with all the details that come with it. I like this version much better than the basic 4th edition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fading Suns 4 - Streamlined Rules Booklet
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
FoundryVTT Marketender
by Ronald R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2022 09:01:03

Hält genau was es verspricht.

Die Speisen, Tränke und Dienstleistungen sind sehr hilfreich dabei unkompliziert ein wenig zusätzliches Flair ins Spielgeschehen einfließen zu lassen und gleiichzeitig den Charakteren für einige alltägliche Annehmlichkeiten und Alltagskosten etwas Geld aus der Tasche zu ziehen.

Ich konnte auch direkt zwei Beispiele ausmachen die mir in der Vergangenheit als Spielleiter etwas Schwierigkeiten oder Aufwand bereit haben und durch das Modul gelöst werden. Einmal kam die Frage auf wieviel eine Fährüberfahrt kosten würde, nach kurzem, erfolglosen Suchen habe ich improvisiert, hier konnte ich nun sehr schnell einen plausiblen Preis finden den ich in Form des im Modul hinterlegten Händlers auch den Spielern bereitstelen kann. Die regionalen Wirte nehmen einem das Recherchieren und Zusammenstellen von Speisekarten und Dienstleitungen im Gasthaus ab.

Grafisch sind alle Items (und Akteure) mit stimmungsvollen Bildchen hinterlegt die mit den anderen DSA5 Foundry Veröffentlichungen harmonieren.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FoundryVTT Marketender
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
FoundryVTT Marketender
by Dirk S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2022 07:13:41

Wie gewohnt bekommen wir von Weltenformer mit diesem Modul ein solide und liebevoll gestaltetes Produkt. Für mich und meine Gruppen machen Speis und Trank viel vom lokalen Flair für die Gegend aus, in der wir spielen. Mit diesem Modul serviert Weltenformer in praktischer Weise lokale Speisen und Getränke aus dem Kosch, dem Bornland und der Sonnenküste. Erweitert wird das ganze um Allerlei Dienstleistungen wie Haare schneiden, Horoskope erstellen und Artefakte entzaubern. Auch Zölle und Reisekosten können nur leicht abgehandelt werden. Absolute Kaufempfehlung, wenn man Spaß an den kleinen alltäglichen Rollenspielszenen hat, die DSA zu dem machen, was es ist.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Peraine-Vademecum (PDF) als Download kaufen
by Fabian E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2022 05:52:30

Hallo sehr geehrte DSAler, sehr geehrte Redaktion,

zuerst: Ich bin gebiased, ich mag Peraine als Konzept und auch ihre Umsetzung extrem ;).

Der Ansatz für neue Möglichkeiten für Ingredienzien für Heiltränke ist stimmungsvoll, ebenso wie das gesamte Werk. Auszusetzen habe ich wenig bis nichts, außer dass ich etwas mehr Inhalt und Umfang schön gefunden hätte. Das Werk geht auf vergangene und aktuelle Krisen und Aufgaben der Perainekirche ein und liefert Sagen und Legendenmaterial, wie die Sage um Eugalp. Für LARP oder als Nachschlagewerk am Tisch für einen Perainegeweihtin/en Spieler in ist das Vademecum im Endeffekt schon eine ingame Requisite. Damit verdient es von mir 5 von 5 Punkten

Zu Peraine in DSA5: Zu Peraine allgemein würde ich mir mehr Abenteuer und Regeln wünschen. Perainegeweihte werden sehr stiefmütterlich behandelt, sie hinken Kräuterkundigen und Schamanen in ihren Kernkompetenzen etwas hinterher. Dafür bieten sie sehr unterhaltsames und vielfältiges Rollenspielpotential, was mit den Beschreibungen aus diesem Vademecum noch gesteigert werden kann. (Exorzismen, Paraphernalien, Gebete, etc) Ich wünsche mir mehr Liturgien und Anpassungen der Regeln. Schlicht und ergreifend, damit Geweihte die eine Tempelausbildung erhalten haben in Kräuterkunde und Heilung genauso gut sind wie ihre profanen Gegenstücke. Die Geistheilung der Schamanen ist übrigens für denselben Karmal und Abenteuerpunktepreis doppelt so gut wie die analoge Peraineliturgie, was mir nicht wirklich in den Kopf geht. Warum Druiden mit Weisheit der Bäume sich oder andere in Bäume verwandeln können, Geweihte einer Göttin des Lebens, der Landwirtschaft und der Pflanzen jedoch nicht, verstehe ich ebenfalls nicht. Vielleicht findet sich irgendwann Zeit dazu Perainegeweihte auszubauen, bis dahin springen Hausregeln ein ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Peraine-Vademecum (PDF) als Download kaufen
Click to show product description

Add to Ulisses Spiele Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1043 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf